Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Li’l Quinquin / Feb 27

February 27, 2015 - March 16, 2015

| $5
Li'l Quinquin

Feb 27, 28, March 1, 6, 7, 8, 13, 14, 15  ♦  Scroll down for times and locations

WATCH THE TRAILER

A bumbling detective investigates a murder on the outskirts of the English Channel in northern France but he has to contend with a young prankster, the mischievous Quinquin.  Dubbed an “epic farce” by the New York Film Festival, Li’l Quinquin has been compared to Twin Peaks and True Detective. But simply speaking, Li’l Quinquin is “a wonderfully weird and unexpectedly hilarious” (Scott Foundas, Variety) masterwork from one of the most important contemporary French directors, Bruno Dumont. (2015; 200 min)

Once it becomes clear that this is no mere murder mystery, and the bizarre turns into the ludicrous and into the depraved, Dumont’s analysis of life’s toughest questions (reaching for an understanding of the very essence of evil) as told through the simplest of ways becomes tremendously captivating. And it’s worth noting, again, just how laugh-out-loud funny this is. –The Playlist

MESMERIZING. Li’l Quinquin wears a poker face as it elaborates Bruno Dumont’s continuing obsession with the collision of humankind’s bestial and spiritual impulses. — The New York Times

 

Fri, Feb 27

Li’l Quinquin 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

Beloved Sisters  7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sat, Feb 28

Li’l Quinquin 3:00 & 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

Beloved Sisters  3:45 & 7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sun, March 1

Beloved Sisters  3:00 @ IU Fine Arts & 6:45 at Bear’s Place

Li’l Quinquin 4:00 @ IU Woodburn

Fri, March 6

Li’l Quinquin 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

Beloved Sisters  7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sat, Feb 7

Li’l Quinquin 3:00 & 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

Beloved Sisters  3:45 & 7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sun, March 8

Beloved Sisters  3:00 @ IU Fine Arts

Li’l Quinquin 6:30 @ Bear’s Place

 

Fri, March 13

Li’l Quinquin 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

The Duke of Burgundy  7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sat, Feb 14

Li’l Quinquin 3:00 & 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

The Duke of Burgundy  4:00 & 7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sun, March 15

The Duke of Burgundy  7:00 @ Bear’s Place

Li’l Quinquin 3:00 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Fri, March 20

Hard To Be A God 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

The Duke of Burgundy  7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sat, March 21

Hard To Be A God 3:00 & 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

The Duke of Burgundy  4:00 & 7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sun, March 22

The Duke of Burgundy  3:00 @ IU Fine Arts

Hard To Be A God 6:30 @ Bear’s Place

Fri, March 27

Hard To Be A God 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

The Duke of Burgundy  7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sat, March 28

Hard To Be A God 3:00 & 6:45 @ IU Woodburn

The Duke of Burgundy  4:00 & 7:30 @ IU Fine Arts

 

Sun, March 29

The Duke of Burgundy  7:00 @ Bear’s Place

Hard To Be A God 3:00 @ IU Fine Arts

Details

Start:
February 27, 2015
End:
March 16, 2015
Cost:
$5