Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Treasure

March 4, 2016 - March 19, 2016

$5

March 11, 12 Scroll down for times and locations

Costi leads a peaceful life. At night he likes to read his 6-year-old son stories, to help him sleep. Their favorite is Robin Hood. Costi sees himself as the hero – righter of wrongs and defender of the oppressed. One evening, his neighbour pays him an unexpected visit and shares a secret: there’s treasure buried in his grandparents’ garden, he’s sure of it. If Costi will hire a metal detector to help locate it, he’ll give him half of whatever they get. Skeptical at first, in the end Costi can’t resist. He’s on board. The two accomplices have one weekend to locate the loot. Despite every obstacle in their path, Costi refuses to be discouraged. For his wife and son, he’s a real hero – nothing and no one are going to stop him.

  The final shot, accompanied by an improbable but perfect musical cue, is an astonishing cinematic gesture, an appalling, hilarious statement about modern values, the state of the world, human nature and everything else. This is a movie that lives up to its name. — A.O. Scott, The New York Times (Jan 7, 2016)

WATCH THE TRAILER
Fri & Sat, March 11 & 12
In the Shadow of Women 6:45 @ IU Fine Arts
The Treasure 7:30 @ IU Woodburn – Last Chance!
45 Years 8:15 @ IU Fine Arts

Sun March 13
In the Shadow of Women 7pm @ Bear’s Place

Wed March 16
In the Shadow of Women 7:30 @ The Fab Lab

Fri & Sat, March 18 & 19
In the Shadow of Women 6:45 @ IU Fine Arts
45 Years 7:30 @ IU Woodburn
Aferim! 8:15 @ IU Fine Arts

Sun March 20
45 Years  7pm @ Bear’s Place

Wed March 23
45 Years 7:30 @ The Fab Lab

Sat, March 26
Aferim! 7:30 @ IU Fine Arts downstairs
45 Years   8pm @ IU Woodburn

Sun March 27 – Easter Sunday
45 Years  7pm @ Bear’s Place

Wed March 30
Noam Chomsky: Requiem for an American Dream 7:30 @ The Fab Lab

Fri & Sat, April 1 & 2
45 Years  7:30 @ IU Woodburn – Last Chance!
Aferim!  8:15pm @IU Fine Arts

Sun April 3
Noam Chomsky: Requiem for an American Dream 7pm @ Bear’s Place – Last Chance!

 

Details

Start:
March 4, 2016
End:
March 19, 2016
Cost:
$5